Skip to main content UNSW Canberra logo
Academy Library

Politics

Welcome to the Politics Subject Guide

Women in Politics” By Rappaport Center is licensed under CC BY 2.0, via Flickr


This guide is an introduction to political science resources at the Academy Library. Use this guide to find key databases, journals, books and open source materials.

If you would like further help with your research

  •   please contact a liaison librarian via our AskUs service
  •   phone 02 6268 8116, or
  •   visit the Academy Library at building 13 on campus.

Related guides

International Political Science Abstracts: IPSA

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.

APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs

APA-FT provides full text coverage of selected scholarly articles on Australian current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.

Factiva

Factiva provides full text access to global news and business information from more than 8000 sources including Fairfax papers such as the Australian Financial Review, Sydney Morning Herald and and The Age. Australian information is available from the late 1980's

Capital Monitor

Capital Monitor provides parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information to its subscribers almost as soon as it is available. Up to date Bills Monitors, Acts Proclamations and Assent sections and lists, and links to all Acts during the current year are available for Federal and state/territory jurisdictions.

Staff Sign In