This guide is an introduction to resources about fragile states at the Academy Library. Use this guide to find key databases, journals, and open source materials.
If you would like further help with your research
please contact a liaison librarian via our AskUs service
phone 0434 369 043, or
visit the Academy Library at Building 13 on campus.
Presents significant and influential legal primary sources of the post-WWII global order, covering the laws of war, human rights, international trade, investment, development and environmental protection.
Consists of two major reference works in international law, which contain peer reviewed entries by legal experts: Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law.
Contains monographs, periodicals, and statistical databases issued by OECD on topics including: agriculture and food; education and skills; emerging economics; employment; energy; enterprise, industry and trade; environment and sustainable development; finance and investment; general economics and future studies; goverance; international development; nuclear energy; science and information technology; social issues and migration; statistics sources and methods; taxation; territorial economy; transition economics; transport; etc.
Covers all aspects of the environmental impacts of socio-economic development, including agriculture, apiculture, business, developmental issues and social sciences.
Publishes interdisciplinary research on international development issues in a form that is accessible to practitioners and policy-makers as well as to an academic audience.
Publishes original research and lists of recently published books on aspects of international security issues, emphasising the role of science and technology.
Provides cutting edge knowledge services on demand and online. It aims to help reduce poverty by informing policy and practice in relation to governance, social development, conflict and humanitarian assistance.
Provides knowledge, learning and innovation for poverty reduction, and connects practitioners, networks and institutions to help them find solutions to their development challenges.
Provides information for hundreds of world entities, covering topics including history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.
Academy Library 
