Indexes and describes Australian literature published in a range of print and electronic information sources, providing authoritative information on hundreds of thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works. It also offers selected critical articles and creative writing in full text. Coverage is from 1780 to the present day.
Provides access to more than 80 databases covering a wide range of subjects. Content is sourced from publishers, associations and peak professional bodies, focuses on regional perspectives and has strong coverage of the Australian context.
Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Access is also provided to MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Provides authoritative bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 academic and scholarly journals, open-access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
Fosters new, original and progressive writing exploring the relationship between politics and culture, especially literature. Overland is committed to publishing underrepresented perspectives on issues rarely given space in traditional media.
Publishes lively fiction, poetry and intelligent articles. It covers literature and culture throughout the world, but maintains emphasis on Australia, particularly Western Australia, and the Asian region.
Contains more than 21,000 works of fiction, greatly expanding the record of early Australian literature and enabling important new insights into the development of Australian literary, publishing and reading culture.
Provides access to a full-text collection of Australian fiction, poetry, plays and non-fictional works, covering early Australia [to c.1920] from the University of Sydney SETIS project.
Contains a database of old texts by Australian writers and books about Australia. Includes the fiction of Banjo Paterson, Henry Lawson and many other Australian writers.
Academy Library 
