Resource Guides: Find Country Profiles: Introduction

All 'How do I Find...?' Guides

IMF eLibrary data This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to international financial statistics, periodicals, books and data reports. Content covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade, demographics, emerging markets, policy and more.
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Features books, papers, podcasts and statistics from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development on a diverse range of topics.
Data World Bank This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive set of data on living standards around the globe, with data available in several languages.
China Data Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to reports, financial indicators, census data and yearbooks focused on China's macroeconomic development.

CIA: The World Factbook
Provides information for hundreds of world entities, covering topics including history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.
Doing Business Archive
Provided objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement until it was discontinued in 2021. Reports are available for the period 2004-2020.
Australian Government - Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Provides access to factual information about Australia's land, people, history, government, foreign affairs and economy.
Nations Online - Guide to the Countries of the World
Serves as a gateway to information about the countries, cultures and nations of the world.

"Blue Marble - 2002"
by NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Need Help?

Call us on: 0434 369 043

Citing and Referencing Help