History

Provides access to Australian Government records and key events and decisions that have shaped Australian history from Federation to the present.

Contains a large collection of digitised newspapers, diaries, letters, photos, maps, archived websites and oral history.

Provides access to an extensive archive that assists viewers to remember, interpret and understand the Australian experience of war and its enduring impact on Australian society.

Houses a large collection of maps, oral history, folklore, manuscripts, pictures and more. As of June 2016, a total of 244,909 collection items (consisting of 1,314,025 images) have been digitised. This includes pictorial material, maps, printed music, manuscripts, books and serials.

Features a substantial digital collection of material from national library collections of ten libraries and other partners in eight countries that found themselves on different sides of the historic conflict.

Contains a digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution. The archive is based around two main resources, the Archives parlementaires and a vast corpus of images first brought together in 1989 and known as the Images de la Revolution Française.

Contains a wealth of materials on African American history. Includes the complete transcript of more than 300 speeches by African Americans, other people of African ancestry, and those concerned about race, given between 1789 and 2016, over 140 full text primary documents, bibliographies, timelines and six gateway pages with links to digital archive collections, African and African American museums and research centers, genealogical research websites, and more than 200 other website resources on African American and global African history

Contains millions of historical documents, known as records, which were created and collected by UK central government departments and major courts of law.

Provides digitised editions of Commons and Lords Hansard, the Official Report of debates in UK Parliament.

Provides opportunities to learn about the First World War through the voices, photographs, letters and mementoes of those who were there.

Provides access to the search gateway of the National Library of New Zealand.