UNSW Canberra logo Academy Library

Find Patents

All 'How do I Find...?' Guides

Additional Resources

  • AusPat - IP Australia's comprehensive search system that provides access to patent applications lodged and granted in Australia. 
  • Google Patent Search - A tool that lets users search millions of patents around the world, including indexed full text documents from major patent offices globally.
  • Espacenet - A website that provides free access to millions of patent documents worldwide, which contain information from 1836 to the present. 
  • USPTO (United States Patent and Trademark Office) - A searchable database that provides access to existing patents, published patent applications and other published patent documentation.
  • The Lens - An open-access, free full-text patent informatics resource with worldwide coverage. 
  • DoE Patent Database - A central collection of US Department of Energy patent information from the 1940's to the present.
  • Canadian Patents Database - A database containing descriptions and images of millions of patent documents. 
  • Intellectual Property Office (UK) - The Intellectual Property Office of the United Kingdom is, since 2 April 2007, the operating name of The Patent Office. It is the official government body responsible for intellectual property rights in the UK.

Need Help? - used on all subject guides - title is hidden via css

Need Help?

Ask Us a Question

Research Consultation

SMS your question to: 61437539020

Call us on: 0434 369 043

Citing and Referencing Help
Staff login