A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management areas and includes a large number of insightful case studies.
Factiva provides full text access to global news and business information from more than 8000 sources including Fairfax papers such as the Australian Financial Review, Sydney Morning Herald and and The Age. Australian information is available from the late 1980's
Provides access to materials on administrative law, corporations, intellectual property, forms and precedents, and general legal research tools that include a dictionary, an encyclopaedia, case citator, statute annotators and current law developments. Decisions from the Commonwealth and State courts and England are included, as well as the full text of some Australian law journals. Unreported Judgments and Australian Law Reports and Australian Current Law updated daily. Most other resources updated monthly.
Provides information on over 11,000 companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges updated daily, information on over 12,000 international companies, domestic and international annual reports, real-time access to SEC (EDGAR) filings dating back to 1993, "as-reported" financial statements providing review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, etc. Users may customize viewing and output options, export company reports and financials into software applications such as Microsoft Word or Excel or Adobe Acrobat Reader, execute cross-border searches using a variety of financial and text variables, and compare multiple companies' reports.
Industry reports covering the Asia Pacific region, including the Automotive, Aviation, Banking, Biotechnology, Food & Beverage, Insurance, IT, Media, Oil & Gas, Pharmaceuticals, Property & Development, Telecommunications industries.