Defence & Military

Taylor & Francis Online provides access to hundreds of multidisciplinary electronic journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge.

ISCTRC offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism. It aims to enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.

Jane's Defense & Security Intelligence & Analysis covers Jane's journals & includes partial access to Jane's Defense equipment and technology solutions.

An international, armed forces and military information service, for accurate open-source global defense information. Offering timely in-depth coverage of orders of battle, equipment inventories, plans and programs for more than 165 nations. Plus, specifications and descriptions of more than 5000 different weapon systems.

This database collection covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's. Includes: Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War : an archival research resource containing a vast collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during the First World War. Over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover, in full colour or greyscale, and with granular indexing of all articles and specialist indexing of Publications.