This guide is an introduction to Vietnam War resources at the Academy Library. Use this guide to find key databases, journals, books and open source materials.
If you would like further help with your research
please contact a liaison librarian via our AskUs service
phone 0434 369 043, or
visit the Academy Library at Building 13 on campus.
Provides access to previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. The collection brings together the most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and executive agencies in a single, searchable database.
Provides access to databases covering a wide range of subjects. Content is sourced from publishers, associations and peak professional bodies, focuses on regional perspectives and has strong coverage of the Australian context.
Provides access to more than 80 databases covering a wide range of subjects. Content is sourced from publishers, associations and peak professional bodies, focuses on regional perspectives and has strong coverage of the Australian context.
Consists of collections on the Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy from 1960-1975. Covers U.S. involvement in the region from the early days of the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops in 1973.
Holds declassified documentary records about the successes and failures of the U.S. intelligence community in the Far East during the Cold War (1945-1991). Particular emphasis is given to America’s principal antagonists in Asia during the Cold War era.
Publishes articles based on original research or fieldwork on all aspects of South East Asia within the disciplines of archaeology, art history, economics, geography, history, language and literature, law, music, political science, social anthropology and religious studies.
Academy Library 
