Skip to main content UNSW Australia logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to UNSW.
New
From the 1940s, the world watched as African Americans demanded the rights due to them but for so long denied. As America transitioned from the Jim Crow era to the Civil Rights movement and beyond, the rest of the world paid close attention. This database contains thousands of news articles, radio transcripts, and television transcripts from around the world, initially chosen by a U.S. government agency called the Foreign Broadcast Information Service to be disseminated among government officials and decision makers.
New
Apartheid: global perspectives, 1946-1996 contains news reports about apartheid from South Africa and around the world, apart from the U.S. They include transcripts of radio and television broadcasts and newspaper articles. The reports were selected by the FBIS (Foreign Broadcast Information Service) and CIA for their informational value to keep policy-makers informed of global concerns.
New
ASM Materials Information consists of four authoritative reference resources and databases. UNSW currently has access to two of these four.

ASM Handbooks Online: a comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with over 25,000 pages of articles, illustrations, tables, graphs specifications and practical examples, today's engineer can access peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization.

ASM Micrograph Database: contains more than 4,000 micrographs, each with details about the material, processing history, specimen preparation and microstructure. Users can examine images, look for typical or optimal structures, or compare the effects of alloying or heat treating regimes on microstructures.
New
Chinese-English Dictionary Online is an essential resource for anyone reading Chinese texts from the period 500 BCE to 1000 CE.
New
Emcare covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.

Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and features more than a thousand journals not covered by Elsevier’s Embase database.
New
This resource focuses on international 20th-century human migration. It includes news and analysis gleaned from reports by the U.S. Foreign Broadcast Information Service ranging from 1945-1991 and comprises translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts (transcripts), newspapers, periodicals and government documents.
New
This online compendium gathers in a single easy-to-use collection the most significant and influential legal primary sources of the post-WWII global order. Organized topically and chronologically, the collection provides easy and quick access to the most important international legal materials affecting the foundations of world public order; the laws of war; human rights; international trade, investment, and development; and environmental protection.
New
Medical Services and Warfare presents military, scientific, professional and personal perspectives on medicine during conflicts across North America and Europe from the mid-nineteenth century onwards. Students and scholars can research medical developments including x-rays, plastic surgery and artificial limbs, with a focus on rehabilitation, nursing and the psychological toll of war. Highlights include the personal correspondence of Florence Nightingale, diaries of VADs, hospital records and literature from the Red Cross.
New
A digital archive of international primary source documents on the Cold War spanning 50 years. This collection can assist researchers from various disciplines interpret the roots of many of today’s most pressing issues and events that unfolded during the Cold War.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Staff Sign In